Headshots of the Awardees

MACH members selected as 2023 NSF-KADF Ocean Decade Champions  

Zoë Linder-Baptie2023

Headshots of the Awardees
From left to right: Victoria Ramenzoni, Jeanne Herb, Lisa Auermuller, and DeeDee Bennett Gayle

Four Megalopolitan Coastal Transformation Hub (MACH) members, including Rutgers University staff and faculty members Victoria Ramenzoni, Jeanne HerbLisa Auermuller, and University at Albany, SUNY faculty member DeeDee Bennett Gayle, were selected by the National Science Foundation (NSF) and the Kaleta A. Doolin Foundation (KADF) to serve as NSF-KADF Ocean Decade Champions.

NSF and KADF have joined together to empower 31 women scientists associated with the NSF Coastlines and People (CoPe) program. These women are leaders at the frontiers of research and innovation in ocean and coastal science. Their work with CoPe, an endorsed Ocean Decade Action, focuses on critically important coastline and community research that integrates natural, social, and technological processes toward a mission of coastal resilience.

Read the full relase from the NSF here.

This story was also covered by Rutgers University’s student run newspaper, The Daily Targum, on October 23rd. Read here.